Excellent performance by Team Leipert Motorsport at the endurance race in Portimao. The faster version of the Mercedes AMG GT4 was used by the team for the first time. Together with the driver quintet Korpivaara, Schlotter, Wagner, Paverud and Baumann the team crossed the finish line after 24 hours as twelfth overall and winner of the SPX class.


The second race weekend of the Lamborghini Super Trofeo Asia was brilliantly mastered by Leipert Motorsport together with the two drivers Brendon Leitch and Massimo Vignali. In the end, the team from Wegberg collected a victory trophy and celebrated two podium successes.

Wegberg, Germany - Monday, 24.06.2019

The Lamborghini Super Trofeo Asia completed the rounds three and four on the Japanese Suzuka Circuit.  On the 5.807-kilometre race course, the Lamborghini reach top speeds of up to 260 kilometres per hour.  With the driver duo Brendon Leitch (23, New Zealand) and Massimo Vignali (45, Italy), the team was well equipped and promptly scored two top results.

The 3rd race weekend of the ADAC GT4 Germany presented the team of Leipert Motorsport with a tough test.  In the first race on the Red Bull Ring the Baby-Mamba-Duo Luci Trefz/Morgan Haber retired early due to an unlucky race accident. Due to a night shift of the team the yellow snake was able to start again on Sunday and finished fourth in the junior classification.

In high summer temperatures Leipert Motorsport presented itself last weekend at the 42-starter record field of the GT4 European Series on the French Paul Ricard Circuit. After two turbulent races the driver duo Kisiel / Koebolt were on the overall podium and Paverud / Trefz on the podium of their class.

Wegberg, Germany - Monday, 03.06.2019

The Circuit Paul Ricard in Le Castellet, France, served as the venue for the second GT4 European Series event. On the 6,105 kilometres long course, space was found for 42 racing cars - a record field this year.  In the heat Leipert Motorsport fought its way onto the podium with the two driver duos Marcus Paverud (18, Norway) / Luci Trefz (17, Germany) and Jan Kisiel (24, Poland) / Max Koebolt (21, Netherlands).