At the half-time weekend of the DTM Trophy, the team from Wegberg celebrated another podium success with Jan Kisiel in the overall standings by finishing third. That puts the Leipert Motorsport driver in second place in the drivers' championship. Once again it was a successful race weekend, which was completed with 2 second places each in the junior ranking (Marc de Fulgencio) and in the XP ranking (Fidel Leib).

With races five and six, the DTM Trophy reaches its half-time in the premiere season.

On Saturday, the starting signal was given for the first race on the prestigious Nürburgring circuit - with the Grand Prix course as a track variant. Jan Kisiel, who was driving the Mercedes-AMG GT4 #4, had a difficult task from grid position 13. He had originally qualified in 3rd place, but had to take a grid penalty of 10 positions due to a previous violation at the Lausitzring. But he managed this with flying colours: After a successful race to catch up and exciting fights that made the hearts of motorsport fans beat faster, he finished fourth at the end of the day - within striking distance to the podium. His team mate, junior driver Marc de Fulgencio on the #9, was also very impressive. Rank six on the grid and fair duels for fifth place finally secured him the trophy as second-best junior in the first race. The junior support of the team has once again paid off. The third in the squad - Fidel Leib in the Profi-Car Mercedes with the #2 - was again able to improve his performance level positively. In Saturday's race he showed willpower in the fight for places and was finally placed 15th overall, which is equivalent to position 2 of the XP rankings for gentleman drivers.

On Sunday, the lights went green again and, on the radio, there were also the announcement: „Race start! Go, go, go! “. Jan Kisiel, who just missed the podium the day before, was able to score this time: Starting from third place on the grid, he ambitiously defended his position, which he did not lose until the end of the race. So, the points he scored also mean second place in the drivers' championship! Junior Marc de Fulgencio repeated his result from the previous day: The second-best junior driver in the strong field of the DTM Trophy and 8th place overall. Also Fidel Leib was able to keep his performance of the previous day. The Swabian finished 18th overall (P2 in class XP).

A very impressive result for the three-car team from Leipert Motorsport.

This time the team supported by MOTUL is not packing its bags at the Ring, as the next round of the DTM Trophy is already coming up. Next weekend (18-20.09.2020) the DTM Trophy will once again be held at the Nürburgring. This time, however, with the sprint version, which is driven on the short circuit version of the Nürburgring.

 

At the second race weekend of the Lamborghini Super Trofeo Europe 2020 season, the team and drivers impressed with podium finishes and points in the top 10 ranks with the four entered Lamborghini Huracán.

As a result of the Corona situation, the motorsport season continues in rapid succession. Last weekend was already the second race weekend of the Lamborghini Super Trofeo in the GT World Challenge. This time on the prestigious Nürburgring in the middle of the Eifel.

3 cars in the top 10 and a podium finish - the first race at the Nürburgring

This year, Leipert Motorsport has a mammoth task with the four-car line-up, which the complete team is tackling with flying colours. In the first race #30 Mikko Eskelinen/Elias Niskanen in the MadCroc Lamborghini showed a great performance. Fair overtaking manoeuvres secured the Finnish driver duo tenth place overall and the trophy for P3 in the PRO-AM classification! #2 Marcus Paverud/Sebastian Balthasar in their sister Lamborghini crossed the finish line in sixth place overall (P4 PRO classification) after exciting duels. The driver duo of #69 Jake Rattenbury/Guillem Pujeu collected further championship points thanks to a superb race with several fights. The result: P9 in the overall ranking (P7 PRO classification). The two AM pilots #21 Fidel Leib/Yury Wagner had less luck. They had to finish their race shortly after the start in the pits with a defect.

Two podiums and Championship points only five hours after the first race

After less than five hours the second race of the Nürburgring started.

#30 Mikko Eskelinen/Elias Niskanen repeated the success of the first race: With ninth place in the overall standings, the two PRO-AM drivers once again took the trophy in third place in their class.

Also #2 Marcus Paverud/Sebastian Balthasar were sovereign in race two with P5 in the overall ranking and important points in their luggage. The driver duo #21 Fidel Leib/Yury Wagner in the light blue Profi-Car Lamborghini gave everything in the second race - with success! Leib, after a strong stint, handed over to Wagner on 15th place, who in the end fought his way up to 14th place. The result: P2 and podium in the AM class!

The Lamborghini #69 of Jake Rattenbury and Guillem Pujeu retired shortly after the driver change without power, which is why the fourth Leipert Motorsport duo could unfortunately not score points in the second race.

After a turbulent racing weekend, the Lamborghini Super Trofeo will be heading to Barcelona (09.-11-10.2020) for rounds 5 & 6 in early October.

This week, however, the team supported by MOTUL will return to the Nürburgring for rounds 5 & 6 of the DTM Trophy with 3 AMG GT4s as part of the DTM.

The second race weekend of the DTM Trophy once again brought Leipert Motorsport from Wegberg in the Lower Rhine region great success: Podium successes in the overall classification and in the junior classification at the DEKRA-Lausitzring with the fast driver trio Fidel Leib, Jan Kisiel and Marc de Fulgenico

Leipert Motorsport sums up the season opener of the Lamborghini Super Trofeo positively: With Sebastian Balthasar, the team from Wegberg secured the first Pole-Position of the season and, with four fast driver duos, achieved good podium and top 10 finishes at Misano, Italy.

With four Lamborghini Huracán, Leipert Motorsport entered the 4.2-kilometre-long Misano World Circuit in Italy last weekend. The opening of the Lamborghini Super Trofeo Europe was held as part of the GT World Challenge.

Racing Saturday

Immediately at the beginning of the race weekend, Sebastian Balthasar on the #2 took the full attention: In qualifying, the 23-year-old German set the fastest time after just one timed lap, securing the first Pole-Position of the season for himself and his Norwegian team-mate Marcus Paverud (PRO classification).  After an extremely thrilling race, in which the two of them fought brilliantly for the race victory, they had to let go two opponents in the last lap - hindered by cars waiting to be passed. Team and drivers were happy about the first podium finish of the new season despite losing the overall victory.

The second Leipzig Motorsport PRO duo, Jake Rattenbury (Wales)/ Guillem Pujeu (Spain), on the #69 also impressed with a top 10 finish: Having started the race from tenth place, the two crossed the finish line in ninth place in the PRO classification.

The "Flying Finns" Mikko Eskelinen and Elias Niskanen on the MadCroc #30 crossed the finish line after an exciting catch-up race to P14 overall; with fourth place in the PRO-AM classification the two of them just missed a class podium.

The AM driver duo on the green-black Huracán with #21, Takis (Switzerland) and Yury Wagner (Luxembourg), were able to maintain their starting position until shortly before the end of the race, but were then thrown back into fourth place in their class (P23 overall) by a spin by Takis.

The heat battle in Italy again delivered valuable top 10 finishes on the second day of the race for the Leipert Motorsport team supported by MOTUL:

Marcus Paverud started the race in the Lamborghini #2 on Sunday. After a challenging first half of the race, he handed over the car in seventh position to team mate Sebastian Balthasar, who was able to make up two places.  As fifth in the PRO classification, the two again collected important points in the second race.

In the sister Lamborghini with the #69 Jake Rattenbury and Guillem Pujeu scored with another top 10 success: A thrilling race and fair fights catapulted the PRO duo to seventh place in the PRO ranking, only two positions behind their team mates.

Meanwhile Mikko Eskelinen and Elias Niskanen on the #30 had an exciting race until shortly before the end: In the beginning they lost places in the bustle of the start - but they fought bravely and fought their way back to third place in the PRO-AM classification.

But still in the last minute the safe podium place was lost and the two had to settle for fourth place (11th overall).

The second race was also interesting for the AM drivers of #21: Takis brought the car to the pit stop in 22nd place. After the driver change Yury Wagner managed to make up places again. He crossed the finish line in fourth place in the AM classification (P19 overall).

A successful start into the season with a great point result that promises an exciting season. The next race weekend of the Lamborghini Super Trofeo will take place on the Grand Prix circuit of the Nürburgring (04-05 September 2020).

Beim Halbzeitwochenende der DTM Trophy feierten die Wegberger mit Platz drei einen weiteren Podiumserfolg mit Jan Kisiel im Gesamtklassement. Damit liegt der Leipert Motorsport-Pilot auf Rang zwei der Fahrerwertung. Erneut war es ein erfolgreiches Rennwochenende, das mit jeweils 2 zweiten Plätzen in der Juniorwertung (Marc de Fulgencio) sowie in der XP-Wertung (Fidel Leib) komplettiert wurde.

Mit den Läufen fünf und sechs erreicht die DTM Trophy ihre Halbzeit in der Premieren-Saison.

Am Samstag fiel der Startschuss zum ersten Lauf auf der prestigeträchtigen Strecke am Nürburgring - mit dem Grand-Prix Kurs als Streckenvariante. Jan Kisiel, der den Mercedes-AMG GT4 #4 steuerte, hatte von Startplatz 13 eine schwierige Aufgabe. Er hatte sich ursprünglich auf Rang 3 qualifizierte, musste aber eine Grid-Penalty um 10 Positionen auf Grund eines vorherigen Vergehens am Lausitzring auf sich nehmen. Dies meisterte er aber mit Bravour: Nach einer erfolgreichen Aufholjagd und spannenden Fights, bei denen die Herzen der Motorsportfans höherschlugen, erreichte er am Ende des Tages Platz vier – und lag damit in Schlagdistanz zum Podium. Sein Teamkollege, der Junior Marc de Fulgencio auf der #9, überzeugte ebenfalls. Startplatz sechs und faire Duelle um den fünften Platz bescherten ihm am Ende den Pokal als zweitbester Junior im ersten Lauf. Die Juniorenförderung des Teams hat sich erneut bezahlt gemacht. Der dritte im Bunde – Fidel Leib im Profi-Car Mercedes mit der #2 – konnte seine Leistungskurve erneut positiv steigern. Im Samstagslauf bewies er Willensstärke im Kampf um die Plätze und wurde schlussendlich auf Gesamtrang 15 abgewunken, was gleichbedeutend mit Position 2 der XP-Wertung für Gentleman-Fahrer ist.

Am Sonntag gingen die Ampeln erneut auf Grün und auch im Funk hieß es: „Race start! Go, go, go!“. Stammfahrer Jan Kisiel, der am Vortag das Podium nur knapp verfehlte, konnte diesmal abräumen: Von Startplatz drei ins Rennen gegangen, verteidigte er ehrgeizig seine Position, die er bis zum Rennende auch nicht abgab. Die Punkte, die er damit kassierte, bedeuten auch Rang zwei der Fahrerwertung! Junior Marc de Fulgencio wiederholte sein Ergebnis vom Vortag: Zweitbester Juniorfahrer im starken Feld der DTM Trophy sowie Platz 8 Gesamt. Auch Fidel Leib konnte seine Leistung vom Vortag halten. Der Schwabe wurde als 18. Gesamt abgewunken (P2 in Klasse XP).

Eine stolze Leistung für das Dreiwagen-Gespann von Leipert Motorsport.

Das von MOTUL unterstützte Team packt diesmal nicht seine Sachen am Ring, denn der nächste Lauf der DTM Trophy steht bereits kurz bevor. Nächstes Wochenende (18.-20.09.2020) gastiert die DTM Trophy erneut auf dem Nürburgring. Diesmal allerdings mit der Sprint-Version, bei dem auf der Kurzanbindung des Nürburgrings gefahren wird.

 

Beim zweiten Rennwochenende der Lamborghini Super Trofeo Europe Saison 2020 glänzten Team und Fahrer mit Podiumsplatzierungen und Punkten in den Top-10-Rängen mit den vier eingesetzten Lamborghini Huracán.

Schlag auf Schlag geht es im Motorsport in dieser Saison infolge der Corona Situation weiter. Letztes Wochenende fand bereits das zweite Rennwochenende der Lamborghini Super Trofeo im Rahmen der GT World Challenge statt. Diesmal auf dem prestigeträchtigen Nürburgring inmitten der Eifel.

3 Fahrzeuge in den Top-10 und ein Podium – der erste Lauf auf dem Nürburgring

Mit dem Vierwagengespann hat Leipert Motorsport in diesem Jahr eine Mammutaufgabe, die das gesamte Team mit Bravour stemmt. Im ersten Lauf zeigte #30 Mikko Eskelinen/Elias Niskanen im MadCroc Lamborghini eine tolle Performance. Faire Überholmanöver bescherten dem finnischen Fahrerduo den gesamt zehnten Platz und den Pokal für P3 im PRO-AM Klassement!
#2 Marcus Paverud/Sebastian Balthasar im Schwester Lamborghini überquerten die Ziellinie nach spannenden Zweikämpfen auf dem sechsten Gesamtrang (P4 PRO-Klassement).
Weitere Meisterschaftspunkte sammelte das Fahrerduo der #69 Jake Rattenbury/Guillem Pujeu dank eines souveränen Rennens mit etlichen Fights. Die Ausbeute: P9 in der Gesamtwertung (P7 PRO-Klassement).
Weniger Glück hatten die beiden AM-Piloten #21 Fidel Leib/Yury Wagner, die Ihr Rennen bereits kurz nach dem Start mit einem Defekt in der Box beenden mussten.

Zweimal Podium und Punkte nur fünf Stunden nach dem ersten Lauf

Nach nicht mal fünf Stunden ging es ins zweite Nürburgring-Rennen.
#30 Mikko Eskelinen/Elias Niskanen wiederholten den Erfolg vom ersten Rennen: Mit dem neunten Platz in der Gesamtwertung nahmen die beiden PRO-AM Fahrer erneut den Pokal auf Platz drei ihrer Klasse entgegen.
Souverän zeigten sich auch #2 Marcus Paverud/Sebastian Balthasar in Rennen zwei mit P5 in der Gesamtwertung und wichtigen Punkten im Gepäck.

Das Fahrerduo #21 Fidel Leib/Yury Wagner im hellblauen Profi-Car Lamborghini gab im zweiten Lauf alles – mit Erfolg! Leib übergab auf Platz 15 liegend nach einem starken Stint an Wagner, der sich am Ende auf Rang 14 vorkämpfte. Das Ergebnis: P2 und Podium im AM-Klassement!
Der Lamborghini #69 von Jake Rattenbury und Guillem Pujeu rollte kurz nach dem Fahrerwechsel ohne Vortrieb aus, weshalb das vierte Leipert Motorsport Duo im zweiten Lauf leider keine Punkte mitnehmen konnte.

Nach einem turbulenten Rennwochenende geht es mit der Lamborghini Super Trofeo zu den Läufen 5 & 6 Anfang Oktober nach Barcelona (09.-11-10.2020).

Diese Woche allerdings geht es für das von MOTUL unterstützte Team wieder zurück zum Nürburgring zu den Läufen 5 & 6 der DTM-Trophy mit 3 AMG GT4 im Rahmen der DTM.

 

Das zweite Rennwochenende der DTM Trophy bescherte Leipert Motorsport aus dem niederrheinischen Wegberg abermals großen Erfolg: Podiumserfolge im Gesamt-Klassement und in der Juniorenwertung auf dem DEKRA-Lausitzring mit dem schnellen Fahrertrio Fidel Leib, Jan Kisiel und Marc de Fulgenico.

Leipert Motorsport zieht aus dem Saisonauftakt des Lamborghini Super Trofeo ein positives Resümee: Mit Sebastian Balthasar sicherten sich die Wegberger die erste Pole Position der Saison und erzielten mit vier schnellen Fahrerduos gute Podiums- und Top-10-Erfolge im italienischen Misano.

Mit vier Lamborghini Huracán ging es für Leipert Motorsport vergangenes Wochenende auf den 4,2 Kilometer langen Misano World Circuit in Italien. Im Rahmen der GT World Challenge wurde der Auftakt der Lamborghini Super Trofeo Europe ausgetragen.

Rennsamstag

Direkt zu Beginn des Rennwochenendes zog Sebastian Balthasar auf der #2 die volle Aufmerksamkeit auf sich: Im Qualifying erzielte der 23-jährige Deutsche bereits nach einer gezeiteten Runde die Bestzeit und bescherte sich und seinem norwegischen Teamkollegen Marcus Paverud (PRO-Klassement) die erste Pole Position der Saison. Nach einem extrem spannenden Rennen, bei dem die Beiden fulminant um den Rennsieg kämpften, mussten sie in der letzten Runde – behindert durch zur Überrundung anstehende Fahrzeuge - jedoch noch zwei Kontrahenten ziehen lassen. Team und Fahrer freuten sich trotz Verlust des Gesamtsieges über die erste Podiumsplatzierung der neuen Saison.

Das zweite Leipert Motorsport PRO-Duo, Jake Rattenbury (Wales)/ Guillem Pujeu (Spanien), auf der #69 überzeugte ebenfalls mit einer Top-10-Platzierung: Von Platz zehn ins Rennen gestartet, überquerten die Beiden als Neunter im PRO-Klassement das Rennen.

Die „Flying Finns“ Mikko Eskelinen und Elias Niskanen auf der MadCroc #30 überquerten die Ziellinie nach einer spannenden Aufholjagt auf P14 gesamt; mit dem vierten Platz im PRO-AM Klassement verpassten die Beiden ganz knapp ein Klassenpodium.

Das AM-Fahrerduo auf dem grün-schwarzen Huracán mit der #21, Takis (Schweiz) und Yury Wagner (Luxemburg), konnte die Startplatzierung bis kurz vor Rennende halten, wurde dann aber durch einen Dreher von Takis auf den vierten Platz ihrer Klasse (P23 gesamt) zurückgeworfen.

Die Hitzeschlacht in Italien lieferte auch am zweiten Renntag wertvolle Top-10 Platzierungen für die von MOTUL unterstützte Mannschaft von Leipert Motorsport:

Marcus Paverud übernahm am Sonntag den Rennstart im Lamborghini #2. Nach einer fordernden ersten Rennhälfte übergab er das Auto auf Platz sieben liegend an Teamkollege Sebastian Balthasar, der noch zwei Plätze gutmachen konnte. Die Beiden heimsten als Fünfter des PRO-Klassements auch im zweiten Lauf wieder wertvolle Punkte ein.

Im Schwester-Lamborghini mit der #69 punkteten Jake Rattenbury und Guillem Pujeu mit einem weiterem Top-10-Erfolg: Ein spannendes Rennen und faire Fights katapultierte das PRO-Duo auf Platz sieben der PRO-Wertung, nur zwei Positionen hinter ihren Teamkollegen.

Währenddessen lieferten sich Mikko Eskelinen und Elias Niskanen auf der #30 ein aufregendes Rennen bis kurz vor Schluss: Anfangs verloren sie im Startgetümmel Plätze – schlugen sich aber wacker und kämpften sich bis

auf Platz drei des PRO-AM Klassements wieder nach vorne. Doch noch in der letzten Minute war der sichere Podiumsplatz verloren und die Beiden mussten sich mit dem vierten Platz (Gesamtrang 11) zufriedengeben.

Das zweite Rennen wurde auch für die AM-Fahrer der #21 interessant: Takis brachte den Wagen auf Platz 22 zum Boxenstopp. Nach dem Fahrerwechsel gelang es Yury Wagner, wieder Plätze gutzumachen. Er überquerte die Ziellinien auf dem vierten Platz in der Amateurwertung (P19 gesamt).

Ein erfolgreicher Saisonauftakt mit guter Punkteausbeute, der eine aufregende Saison verspricht. Das nächste Rennwochenende der Lamborghini Super Trofeo findet auf dem Grandprix Kurs auf dem Nürburgring statt (04.-05. September 2020).