Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates - Sunday, 24 January 2021: After the season opener last week with a class win at the 24h race in Dubai, the team from Wegberg was able to celebrate another success at the following 6h race in neighbouring Abu Dhabi: 2nd place overall and in the GT class.

The Leipert Motorsport team completed the prestigious 24-hour race in Dubai (UAE) with flying colours. At the first endurance race of the 2021 season, the team once again celebrated class victory with a strong quintet of drivers from the USA, Germany and Switzerland.

 Dubai, United Arab Emirates - Monday, 18.01.2021

The 2021 motorsport season kicked off for the MOTUL supported German team Leipert Motorsport for the sixteenth year in a row with the Dubai 24 Hours at the 5.377 kilometre Dubai Autodrome. With Fidel Leib (Germany), Kurt Thiel (Switzerland), Oscar Lee (USA), Gregg Gorski (USA) and Gerhard Watzinger (USA), a promising quintet of drivers was arranged.

The last two Lamborghini Super Trofeo races of the 2020 motorsport season are finished by the team from Wegberg as class and overall winner. Yury Wagner crowned the season on Lamborghini #21 as champion of the AM class, Mikko Eskelinen and Elias Niskanen became vice champions of the PRO-AM class on the MadCroc Lamborghini #30. On top of that, Leipert Motorsport recorded five podium finishes in Paul Ricard, including the overall victory in race 2.

After an exciting final at the Hockenheimring, Leipert Motorsport wins the Vice-Champion title of the 2020 DTM Trophy season together with Jan Kisiel. Fidel Leib is champion of the XP class after another class victory and a podium finish.

Wegberg, 09.11.2020

With the final two races at the Hockenheimring, the DTM Trophy ended its debut season. For Leipert Motorsport the season was an excellent experience to be part of this new racing series and to finish it with great results.

Das prestigeträchtige 24-Stunden-Rennen von Dubai (VAE) meisterte das Team von Leipert Motorsport mit Bravour. Beim ersten Langstreckenrennen der Saison 2021 feierte die Mannschaft zum wiederholten Male den Klassensieg mit einem starken Fahrerquintett aus den USA, Deutschland und der Schweiz.

 Dubai, Vereinigte Arabische Emirate – Montag, 18.01.2021

Die Motorsport Saison 2021 begann für das von MOTUL unterstützte deutsche Team Leipert Motorsport zum sechzehnten Mal in Folge mit dem 24-Stunden-Rennen in Dubai auf dem 5,377 Kilometer langen Dubai Autodrome. Mit Fidel Leib (Deutschland), Kurt Thiel (Schweiz), Oscar Lee (USA), Gregg Gorski (USA) und Gerhard Watzinger (USA) wurde ein erfolgversprechendes Fahrerquintett zusammengestellt.

Die letzten beiden Lamborghini Super Trofeo Rennen der Motorsportsaison 2020 beenden die Wegberger als Klassen- und Gesamtsieger. Yury Wagner krönt die Saison auf dem Lamborghini #21 als Meister der AM Klasse, Mikko Eskelinen und Elias Niskanen werden Vizemeister der PRO-AM Klasse auf dem MadCroc Lamborghini #30. Obendrein kann Leipert Motorsport fünf Podestplatzierungen in Paul Ricard verbuchen, inklusive des Gesamtsieges in Rennen 2.

Nach einem spannenden Finale auf dem Hockenheimring holt sich Leipert Motorsport zusammen mit Jan Kisiel den Vizemeistertitel der DTM Trophy Saison 2020. Fidel Leib ist Meister der XP-Klasse nach einem weiteren Klassensieg und einem Podiumserfolg.

Wegberg, 09.11.2020

Mit den letzten beiden Rennen auf dem Hockenheimring beendete die DTM Trophy ihre Debütsaison. Für Leipert Motorsport war die Saison eine hervorragende Erfahrung, Teil dieser neuen Rennserie zu sein und diese mit großartigen Ergebnissen zu beenden.

Das Wegberger Team konnte vergangenes Wochenende bei der Lamborghini Super Trofeo Europe erneut mit zwei Klassensiegen und weiteren Podiumserfolgen überzeugen. Das Rennwochenende auf der Ardennen-Achterbahn im Rahmen des 24-Stunden-Rennens wurde am Samstag von einem heftigen Unfall überschattet, der zum Rennabbruch des zweiten Laufs führte.